Menu

       logos of brands carried by Big Jons Used Appliances

Testimonials & Reviews

 

People exited about Big Jons Used Appliances

 

    5 star ratings for Big Jon's Used Appliances

Stop by our Google Plus page to share your experience! 

Big Jon's Used Appliances on Google Plus


 The following reviews can be found at google.com or by clicking here

William Roberts Jr

reviewed 5 months ago
Where do I start, there are 7 of us in my family and our fridge went out just before thanxgiving ( i always spell it like that) anyway they deal and are pros!!! Go above and beyond and above all else honor John's memory. I never met him but feel like I have thru his people there. Just bought a washer/dryer set today that matches,( a first for my family) couldn't be happier. Thanx!!!!
 
Donna Christine's profile photo

Donna Christine

reviewed a year ago
We have several rental properties and since trying Big Jon's the first time, we have always gone back for more good deals. We have purchased two refrigerators, two stoves and a washer over a period of two years, and they are all still going strong. They were delivered promptly, worked perfectly, and the 30-day warranty was plenty to see if they were going to work or not. We also applaud them for the greenness of fixing up appliances for re-use! We'll be back!

 

Susan ‎ - Jan 18, 2011 I bought a really nice black bottom mount refrigerator from this place. It got delivered and everything was great for the first week, then the appliance started making a loud noise from behind. I called and they got someboday out there the next day to get it fixed (just a fan going bad). Overall, am happy with the appliance and the speed that they got it fixed. Pretty sure I will use them again.

david ‎ - Jan 18, 2011 Seems like a bunch of honest people. Store is located in a good neighborhood vs. some of the other shops near downtown

Jun 1, 2010 Great tradein value! I got a great used gas dryer at a low price and good trade-in value for my old one! Super service, warranty, and delivery too!

Holly ‎ - Apr 7, 2010 What a deal! I stopped by Big Jon's Used Appliances from an ad in the classifieds. They were great! I got a washer and dryer set and they were able to deliver it the same day. They took credit cards and had a good warranty so I figured it was the way to go. It was!

nicki ‎ - Dec 10, 2011 Very helpful and stayed open a few minutes past closing time to wait for me. Great customer service!

  5 star ratings for Big Jon's Used Appliances


 The following review was Provided by YP.com

 5 stars-- sarah.o.weaver   07/17/2013  

These guys are beyond helpful and aren't just there to make a buck. They are here to make a customer happy. We told them our issue with our refrigerator was a start relay being bad (which the manufacturer told us they no longer made the part we needed). These guys gave us the pieces to fix our refrigerator for no charge and explained to my husband how to put the pieces in. We went home with fingers crossed and my husband put the pieces in with yet another phone call to the guys for a little more help. Low and behold the refrigerator kicked on and it is running again! As if that wasn't enough, they called 30 minutes later to check and make sure it was working properly. A class act business!

5 stars   CJackson82571    07/26/2013     We just purchased a duplex and needed…

We just purchased a duplex and needed appliances for both units. Big Jon's had a great selection of older & newer models. We bought a gas range, 2 refrigerators, 2 washers and 2 dryers. Because we purchased so many items they gave us a hefty discount and free delivery! The pricing was very reasonable and we saved a ton of money. These guys aim to please and are very friendly. I'll never shop for appliances anywhere else, ever again!

5 stars   djcojt  07/15/2012  We have several rental properties and…

We have several rental properties and since trying Big Jon's the first time, we have always gone back for more good deals. We have purchased two refrigerators, two stoves and a washer over a period of two years, and they are all still going strong. They were delivered promptly, worked perfectly, and the 30-day warranty was plenty to see if they were going to work or not. We also applaud them for the greenness of fixing up appliances for re-use! We'll be back!

 

The only shop we liked - Posted by kandj1966 on 01/15/2011

I bought a freezer from these guys and it has been perfect. I got a good deal because there were a few scratches on it, but it has been working great. They even met me half way on the delivery to save me moneyI drove around to other appliance shops, but this is the only one I felt comfortable getting out of my car. It is in speedway so the 'neighborhood' elements are alot better than the other places we went to. If you're looking for a good appliance in a nice atmosphere, these are your guys. I will use them again. If you go in....say hi to the little baby!

 5 star ratings for Big Jon's Used Appliances


The following review was found on yellowbook.com

 Great Prices & Quality Products!  

My wife and I purchased a stove and refrigerator and could not be happier. Not only did we get a good price, but everything works as if they were brand new! Anyone looking for quality at competitive rates, I would recommend giving them a visit!

 

We're never buying new appliances again. This place rocks! by dnhrule - 02/03/2011

We remodeled our home last September and we got all of our kitchen appliances from this place. We never knew about used appliances until we saw their listing in the Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce website. After checking it out, we loved the idea of buying used and even saved extra money because we bought several items at the same time. Overall, we saved enough money to take a short vacation to Vegas! (about $2000 saved vs buying new). We will never buy new appliances again. They work and look great.

5 star ratings for Big Jon's Used Appliances


Other remarks from our customers and vendors.

 

It has been a pleasure to work with you in providing appliances for rentals that I manage.  The process can begin with something as simple as a phone call or email.  Your website is easy to navigate and the response is quick. 

Showing up on time with the appliance at the property as well as delivering a good product is important to me.  That has gone without a hitch. Standing behind the product with a warranty works just as seamlessly as the rest of the process. 

I am more than pleased and will continue to use and refer everyone I know to your company.  Thanks for taking such good care of me.-- Karen Schmidt - Tucker Real Estate

happy customer at Big Jons Used Appliances "We were pleased with the professionalism of the delivery team , I saw the delivery guys working in the 100 degree plus weather...all with a smile!"-- Marianne Olfolter, Home owner

 "Your professionalism, quality of appliances, and easy to order approach makes doing business with you a snap. You guys are the real deal." -- Jason Crowson, Landlord

 "I've been a fan of Big Jon's for a long time now. They always have quality products, great attitudes, and back up their warranty.  I recommend them to anybody who has rental homes"--Angie Gordon

  "You guys are the best!."--Larry Anderson, Real Property Management.

" Big Jon's is affordable and very easy to work with. I purchased my stove from Big Jon's and saved hundreds. I haven't had any problems with my new stove. I am very Happy with my decision in going to Big Jon's!" --Matthew Johnson

 "Great Service!"--Deborah Pepsak, Renter

    5 star ratings for Big Jon's Used Appliances

Indianapolis' Used Appliance Store.

Big Jon's Used Appliances, LLC

3635 W. 16th  Indianapolis, IN 46222

317-683-3091

Mon-Fri 9:30-5:30
Sat/Sun:10-3

Property Managers, Landlords, and Realtors use Big Jon's Used Appliances for appliances

Garage and beer refrigerators at Big Jon's Used Appliances

Free appliance removal in Indianapoliswith Big Jon's Use Appliances

Big Jon's Used Appliances & Repair in Indianapolis has a warranty on all appliances

Indianapolis Appliance Repair with Big Jon's Used Appliances

 

 

 "I just remodeled my house and I got all of my appliances from Big Jon's Used Appliances in Speedway. They have been great and look as good as brand new appliances. I saved over $1500 buying used at Big Jon's. I bought it on a Thursday and they delivered it for FREE the same day. I was impressed! Thanks."

"...I got a great discount by buying multiple items from Big Jon's Used Appliances... I bought a great washer and dryer set!"

 Top 5 Reasons To Buy Used

1. You save a ton of money

2. All come with a warranty

3. All appliances are tested

4. Look almost like new

5. Cheaper than repairing your  appliance 33